web analytics

Highlights

Gadget Reviews Roundup: July 2019




It’s finally August and surely there will be new gadgets to watch out for. But before we do that, let’s have a recap of the devices we reviewed last month like the Xiaomi Mi 9T, ROG Zephyrus M and G, Huawei Y9 Prime 2019, Nokia 8.1, Dell XPS 13 2019, Canon 200D II, and Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless, to name a few. Check out our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July.

Written:

ASUS ROG Zephyrus M GU502

The ROG Zephyrus M GU502 is a good gaming laptop that delivers excellent performance, especially good gaming capabilities. Aside from that, it has a 144Hz refresh rate which amplifies your gaming experience further especially with FPS titles. It also comes with a 512GB SSD and a 16GB RAM which is plenty even for gamers that want to store games or even run multiple games at once.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019

The sizeable, unobstructed display is the Y9 Prime 2019’s most significant selling point. Apart from that, you also get a great battery life, an attractive-looking smartphone, EMUI 9, and a modest performance. If that’s all you’re looking for, then definitely snag the Y9 Prime 2019 for PHP 12,990.

Xiaomi Mi 9T

It’s got a stellar design, amazing performance, great cameras, and decent battery life. I mean, when you don’t have the budget for a proper flagship phone, aren’t these the things you look for? Just like the Redmi K20 Pro, for the Mi 9T, it’s now at the top of my recommendation list whenever someone asks me what mid-range smartphone to buy.

Marshall Stanmore II Voice

Priced at PHP 26,990, the Marshall Stanmore II Voice isn’t a terrible speaker, but it isn’t a marvelous one either. It looks exquisite with its premium and vintage appearance, has several connectivity options, and the voice control is a great extra feature.

Nokia 8.1

Although released a little late in the Philippines, the Nokia 8.1 is a competent smartphone that has the guts to go up against other devices in the mid-range section. It has an impressive display, speedy CPU performance unmarred by lags, modest audio quality, Stock Android, and decent camera quality.

ASUS VivoBook 14 X412F

What the ASUS VivoBook 14 X412F is offering is a laptop with a nice design, generous I/O, a nice-looking screen with thin bezels, and good price-to-performance ratio. At PHP 32,995, it doesn’t hurt the pockets. If you’re a student who needs to work on documents or a casual user who spend most of his/her time browsing the web, this laptop will get the job done.

Honor 8s

The Honor 8s is a decent entry-level smartphone that has a refreshing design, slim form factor, light mass, long battery life for its capacity, and bright display. If you are not fond of big screens, this one may be the right device for you.

Dell XPS 13 (2019)

The XPS 13 2019 is an excellent refresh of the previous version. It improved a couple of aspects, such as the webcam placement and a newer processor. The screen is visually pleasing with its thin bezels and vibrant colors, the audio quality is excellent, and working on it is a breeze.

Lenovo Ideapad L340 Gaming

The Lenovo Ideapad L340 Gaming is a good laptop for daily usage and even gaming. It’s relatively light and very much viable as a traveling companion given its compact size. The design is too simplistic to a point where you won’t stand out in front of a crowd when using it. Plus points for its Blue-colored keyboard layout that’s pretty refreshing to look at.

Canon 200D II

Is the 200D II the right camera to get if you’re a novice who wants to venture out into photography/videography? Then it’s definitely a yes. You’re getting a 4K video resolution, as well as that fast autofocus, and user-friendly UI.

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Is the Momentum True Wireless worth buying? Well, it comes with a hefty price tag of PHP 19,990, but hey, we’re talking about Sennheiser here. And this is not your typical truly wireless monitors. In addition, Sennheiser is also throwing in a 2-year warranty. If you have the budget and don’t want to settle in terms of audio quality, I say it’s worth the money.

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G GA502DU

The Zephyrus G is, by far, my favorite Zephyrus to date. Aside from its lightweight and slim form factor, it also delivers above-average gaming performance with a 120Hz refresh rate, which is suitable for First-Person Shooter games. Not only that, it has an impressive battery life for a gaming laptop.

Cherry Mobile Flare X3

Cherry Mobile has given us a pleasant surprise with the Flare X3. It has a decent performance, 6GB of RAM, a visually pleasing display, modest battery life, and a USB-C port. The device may have a couple of drawbacks; the images produced by the camera could use a little more work, and let’s face it, that bar notch is really outdated but hey, but it’s already an improved design overall, given that the Flare X2 is even more old-fashioned than this one.

Video:

Xiaomi Mi 9T

Nokia 8.1

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019

Sony WF-1000XM3

ABS-CBN TVPlus Go

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless

Comparison Review:

Redmi K20 Pro vs iPhone XS Max

Samsung Galaxy A10 vs Realme C2

Xiaomi Mi 9T vs Xiaomi Mi 9 SE

Xiaomi Mi 9T vs Redmi K20 Pro

Xiaomi Mi 9T vs OPPO Reno

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 vs Huawei P30 Lite

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 vs Xiaomi Mi 9T

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 vs Xiaomi Redmi Note 7

Xiaomi Mi 9T vs Nokia 8.1

Xiaomi Mi 9T vs Samsung Galaxy A50

Gaming Review:

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Gaming

Xiaomi Mi 9T Gaming



This article was written by Louie Diangson, Managing Editor of YugaTech. You can follow him at @John_Louie.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open

Close